This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Angeline
    es
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huseyin Zulfikar Usta
    tr
    8.3
    18 February 2018
    A quiet oasis in the middle of the city.
    No hand towels, nor hand soap in the bathroom.
    The staff was responsive and hospitable.
    Chris
    cn
    9.2
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    IOANNIS KLOKAS
    gr
    10
    12 February 2018
    Good staff.good location.clean
    Everything was fine
    Very good location,wifi with vpn in the lobby.perfect choise
    Chrystal O'Connor
    nz
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    Good stay
    A cool place to stay. The roof top bar would be awesome in the summer. The hostle offers food and tours which is good. About a 10 minutes walk into the center but it's close to a beautiful lake area. Rooms are basic but have what you need and it's quiet too. Beds were comfortable. It was a nice stay
    Yujiao Zhou
    fr
    10
    7 February 2018
    The perfect place to stay in Guilin!
    Everything was good, direct access to all facilities in town
    Maria
    hk
    7.5
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    cn
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    I stayed in January and the hostel was very cold, I had to wear a coat in the communal space!
    The staff were really helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. On Wednesday we had a dumpling party - we made loads of dumplings and the staff cooking them for us. I had a great stay and would recommend!
    Damian
    ch
    10
    28 January 2018
    Such a nice place! The value for money is incredible: My girlfriend and I got a very inexpensive, clean private room with bathroom.
    Robin
    de
    9.2
    26 January 2018
    Even after the kitchen was closed the staff made us some dumplings so we wouldn't have to starve (it has been quite late), Breakfast deal (western) good value for price, Very friendly personal
    Andrés
    es
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pierre
    kh
    10
    21 January 2018
    One of the best hostels in China. I will come back.
    Nothing. Everything was Ok
    It was one of our best experience in China ! All the smiling girls at the reception speak a very fluent english and answer to all your wishes. For example I had to make a reservation for a train to Guangdzou and also to buy a memory card for my camera : they checked very carefuly....and suddenly a girl suggested to bring us to these two places. I thought that she belonged to the Youth Hostel...but not, she was a tourist like us. To tell her " thank you ", we invited her to have diner with us. I booked a trip on the river Li at the reception from Guilin to Yangshuo and Shangrila. Perfect, no problem, correct price !! The hotel is very near the river and it's very easy and " romantic " to see the illuminations of Guilin and its two Pagodas. Pleasant stay : I will come back to the Old Place Youth Hostel !!
    au
    5.0
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johanna
    ee
    10
    19 January 2018
    Absolutely recommendable
    No major complaints :)
    Really good location. Even if you want to go further there are bus stops not far away. Really helpful staff!! I must have gone on their nerves so much xD but they were always nice! Clean and enough facilities. Cheap. Comfortable. Very nice and familiar atmosphere in the bar/Restaurant below. Good food for not too much money :)
    be
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    阿廖沙
    ru
    10
    13 January 2018
    i like this place)
    Great location near beautiful lake, helpful stuff, superior view from rooftop, dumplings party )
    Khaled
    bd
    8.8
    12 January 2018
    The staff was good. They are very friendly and helpful. I'm thankful to them.
    Penkovska
    cn
    7.1
    11 January 2018
    Nevertheless receptionists were eng speaking persons, it was difficult to communicate...It took ages to complete right order for breakfast and then we were waiting for pancakes more than 50 min , and vegetarian salad even more...
    Close to the hotel is beautiful park so you will not waste your time in the evening Also there are some cart board games and bunch of movies you might enjoy
    阿廖沙
    ru
    10
    10 January 2018
    Great!
    Great location near lake, clean rooms, helpful staff, beautiful view from rooftop
    Noorshimah
    my
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews