Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naomi
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018

    Convinient

    The building is old, still they keep it pretty clean.
    The stuffs are very helpful. We rent a Ebike and went around the town, it was really good option.
    Cameron White
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    20 April 2018

    Perfect location for the old place it is

    They seemed to have painted over mould in our room, it had a faint smell in the room and the corridors occasionally filled with cigarette smoke. You can also hear literally everything from within your room...people talking, people walking up and down the stairs.
    Location was perfect and in a beautiful area, offered food which was a little pricey and took a long time to actually get your meal,but it was good nonetheless. They offered everything you could imagine from tours to bike rentals.
    evi
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 April 2018

    Decent old-skool hostel

    Staff were a bit stressed out and didn't really engage when answering queries, but still gave helpful advice.
    Proper backpackers' hostel with a decent communal space and food and drink available at good prices. Location is great for all of the main attractions and they organise day trips to some of the main sights. Room was a bit dated but perfectly comfortable.
    Hadas Gruber
    il

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Great hostel

    Not many restaurants around
    Stayed in both the twin room and the dorms. Clean place with a good location. The staff are amazing- helped us organize a trip to Longsheng and when we got back lake managed to get us some food.
    Mandy H2O
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Fantastic hostel in a brilliant location

    Occasionally the internet would slow down but you could swap to another as they all had the same password 😀
    Fantastic location by Rong Lake with a lovely rooftop terrace. The cleaner came in every day and insisted on changing our towels. Good internet. Delicious pizza and Thai Green Curry if you want a relaxed evening in the hostel. Lovely staff. We loved this place and Guilin, and stayed 8 nights instead of the planned 2 nights!
    Luke
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 April 2018
    Staff spoke very good english. Had a lot of excursions available that could be booked through the hostel. Roof terrace looks like it would be great in summer.
    Nurul
    my

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    amazing

    beyond my expectation for hostel..really make me and my friends to be there again..acttualy we miss our faster train after check out..we decide to go back to hostel and get back our room..heee..best place to check in..really recomended.
    AB
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018
    As we had a lot of luggage and were living on the 4th floor, an elevator would have been nice Also our bathroom smelled very odd (to be nice) the whole time and they messed up with our breakfast every morning
    The rooftop is definitely amazing, rooms were quite big and clean and the location itself is very convenient and close to the city’s most beautiful area
    Brian
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    A super location and great staff - we have booked a few more stays at this hostel.

    A wonderful location with very helpful staff.
    Abraham Johns
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Good stay

    Reception at times were overwhelmed especially in the mornings.
    Good location, handy to some attractions and close to public transport for others. Good cheap options for breakfast. Able to use the facilities before checking in which was awesome because we got in on an early train.
    Emilie
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    Nice location next to the lake, very helpful staff, good rooftop, clean room.
    Emilie
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Nice stay in this hostel with great location

    The weather makes it feel a bit damp. I guess it would be the same everywhere
    Super nice location, just by the lake. Nice rooftop terrace for a rest or drink end of afternoon
    Eng Hoe
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Nice and economical!

    The electric connection for kettle was not fixed properly. Electric socket should be on the table where the kettle was placed.
    The sitting area in the room was comfortable and room was spacious.
    Thibaut
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Great deal, good location

    The lady at the staff could not really give us any good information on the buses to Yangshuo
    Amazing rooftop and great location
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Nice rooftop

    Nothing
    The girls at the frontdesk were always very kind and their english skills are quite good, so you can ask them for support if needed. The special thing of this hotel is the rooftop with it's nice view. Perfect place to hang around and have break. The hotel has a good location next to the centre of the city. I can recommend this place for your stay in Guilin!
    Guilovin it
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    7 April 2018

    Wonderful.

    The staff could be better trained on sights around Guilin and how to get there. Asking for information was a painful experience every day.
    This is a perfect hostel to stay in to see everything in Guilin. Awesome location and the price is right.
    Francesco
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews